Gloria Rints Memorial
International Silver Stick

The Gloria Rints Memorial Scholarship
is a $1,000.00 award given annually to a Whitby Minor Hockey Association player whom exemplifies
the qualities of sportsmanship, leadership, and commitment to the game while maintaining an academic
standing. The recipient of this award will use the funds to pursue post secondary education.

Who can apply
This scholarship is intended to assist players who have played in the Whitby Minor Hockey Association
to further their education. It is open to all players currently playing at the Midget, or Juvenile levels, or those
who have played at least 2 years in the WMHA system and are moving on to post secondary education.

For an application click here  Information, requirements and submission details are on the application.

Award Winners:
2005 Kyle Clancy
2008 Adam Warren & Christopher Birell
2010 Scott McCrae & David Howe
2011 Caitlin Woodford
2012 Matt Simsons

Back to Whitby Silver Stick Home Page